Small Business International Trade

America’s SBDC Iowa (SBDC) can help you explore the options for growing your business through global trade.  The first step is to become an SBDC client, if you aren’t already, by registering for free and confidential counseling at the button below. Your local SBDC office will discuss your project with you and will help you identify your next steps.  Your SBDC coach may recommend that you work with one of our credentialed staff or connect you with other resources available in Iowa. The SBDC is here to help you make your global trade goals a reality. 

America's SBDC Iowa International Trade Experts

NASBITE Certified Global Business Professionals

Dave Biedenbach, CBA

Phone: 515-296-7828
Email: dbieden@iastate.edu

Michael Wampler, CBA

Phone: 712-262-4213
Email: mwampler@iowalakes.edu

Sheri Benson

Phone: 641-417-0226
Email: sbenson1@iastate.edu

SBA Certified International Trade Counselors

Joel Youngs, MA, CEPA, CBA

Phone: 563-336-3401
Email: jeyoungs@eicc.edu

paul_heath

Paul Heath, MBA, CMA, CBA

Phone: 319-335-3742
Email: paul-heath@uiowa.edu

Janine Clover, MBA, MAcc, CBA

Phone: 319-208-5381
Email: jclover@scciowa.edu

Iowa Economic Development Authority International Trade Office

Peggy Kerr
International Trade Office Team Leader
515-348-6242

SBA Office of International Trade

Ian A. Lorenzana
Export Finance Officer, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa
Office of International Trade (OIT)
U.S. Small Business Administration
ian.lorenzana@sba.gov

NASBITE Trade Passport

Access up to 20 international trade training webinars at no cost.

Topics include:

  • Export Fundamentals
  • Importing
  • Market Entry and Market Management
  • Operations and Supply Chain
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Software/Internet Tools
  • Trade Finance