Awards Given by America's SBDC Iowa

Deb Dalziel Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Award

The Deb Dalziel Woman Entrepreneur Achievement Award is awarded annually to women who have significantly improved or changed their own personal situation, thus having an impact on others around them.

Neal Smith Entrepreneur of the Year Award

The Neal Smith Award is presented annually to a successful Iowa entrepreneur in order to encourage Iowa’s entrepreneurs, the driving force behind Iowa’s economic growth. 

Special Entrepreneurial Awards

Occasionally there is a business or entrepreneur that is so outstanding, that our staff are inspired to create an award as unique as the business owner. 

Small Business of the Month Award

Each month, all 16 of our regional centers submit nominations for what they consider to be the Business of the Month.  Businesses are selected due to their recent successes in their industry, their development, and impact they have had on their communities.

America's SBDC State Star Award

The National Association of Small Business Development Centers (ASBDC) annually recognizes Small Business Development Center personnel for demonstrating exemplary work performance, significantly contributing to the organization’s economic development efforts, and showing a strong commitment to small businesses. 

Scroll to Top