SBDC Iowa State Office Staff

Our State Office staff oversee and coordinate operations of the 15 regional centers throughout Iowa. The America’s SBDC Iowa State Office is located in the Economic Development Core Facility of the Iowa State University Research Park. 

SBDC State Office Staff


Lisa Shimkat

State Director




Austin Strawhacker

Associate State Director


Alicia Smith

Chief Accountant

Leah Pitts

Regulatory Data Coordinator

Victor Oyervides

Outreach Business Counselor

Mitchell Kearns

Technology and Commercialization Director

Audra Fisher

Manager of Customer Relations

Tricia Rivas

Customer Relations Coordinator

Scroll to Top