Iowa State University SBDC

About the Iowa State University Center

The Iowa State University (ISU) SBDC center located in Ames currently serves four counties – Boone, Hardin, Marshall, and Story – and was one of the first four centers established when the SBDC expanded its service statewide in 1982. Since then, the center has provided several thousand Iowa business owners or prospective owners with business assistance in areas such as business and strategic planning, general management, sources of capital, cost control, financial analysis, international trade, accounting, marketing, and much more.

Scroll to Top